

Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission A5A – 116 – 103[™] Street East Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada S7N 1Y7 Tel. +1-306-664-1901

Fax. +1-306-664-4404 Email: saskflax@saskflax.om

SaskFlax Announces Fall 2016 Election Results

The Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission (SaskFlax) is pleased to officially announce the results of its fall 2016 election.

Elections were held to fill three Director roles on the SaskFlax Board. The successful candidates are Nancy Johns from Zelma, Shane Stokke from Watrous, and Greg Sundquist from Watrous. All three of these candidates were re-elected after having served a previous four-year term on the Board and they join current Directors Erwin Hanley from Regina, Jordon Hillier from Southey, and Dave Sefton from Broadview.

"It will be a pleasure for the board to continue working with Nancy, Shane and Greg," says Erwin Hanley, Board Chair. "There is a lot of work to be done for flax producers and this Board will continue that work in research and market development."

Nancy, Shane and Greg will sit on the board for another four-year term, which will officially begin at SaskFlax's annual general meeting January 9, 2017, at Prairieland Park in Saskatoon.

SaskFlax also thanks Patricia Lung from Humboldt for running in the election.

The next call for nomination for directors will be in 2018. SaskFlax thanks all the flax producers that voted.

For more information:

Wayne Thompson Executive Director 306-664-1901 wayne@saskflax.com

SaskFlax represents approximately 6,600 flax producers in Saskatchewan with a mission to lead, promote, and enhance the production, value-added processing and utilization of Saskatchewan flax.